ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be hosted in England and Wales from 30 May to 15 July 2019.

This will be the 12th cricket World Cup and the fifth time it has been held in England. The best 10 teams in the world will compete in a single group with the top four progressing to the semi-finals and final.

Australia are defending champions but will come under real pressure from the likes of South Africa, India and Pakistan, whilst England will hope home advantage and partisan home crowds inspire them to a first ever World Cup success.

There will be 12 stadiums – the opening game will be at The Oval and the final at Lord’s – but the aim is to get cricket to the masses and celebrate the one day format of this great game.